Thread: NOVA - Bull Run Shooting Center skeet/ wobble league?

NOVA - Bull Run Shooting Center skeet/ wobble league?

Anyone here signed up? Looking at joining the skeet league. I don’t have much clays experience, shot wobble 3-4 times and sporting clays 5-6 times, and all those times were extremely fun.

Mostly looking to have fun and get better. Any info or advice is appreciated.
    "I'm a tactical operator and Instructor and also retired military."

-read on another forum

Must have shot a few hundred rounds of skeet there between 1992-2008, as I’d got to the point of dropping in at least twice weekly for long periods of time.

I moved away from it for a while when first daughter was born, then again when second daughter was born almost five years later. Moved away from it for good when I decided to focus on and master pistol, which was a far greater challenge for me, technically. But the “zen” of shooting skeet still calls....

I bought myself a Browning over/under in December as a reward for successfully completing multiple difficult work projects through the second half of 2017, so getting back into skeet and 5-stand now and expect to visit once or twice per month.

I try to get over there for a few rounds of casual trap during the summer, but not regularly enough to participate in a league.

The shotgun sports are terrific fun with a group of friends, but its hard enough getting my regular shooting group together for pistol practice, much less a USPSA or IDPA match...
    "When the phone rang, Parker was in the garage, killing a man."

Seems like there’s enough Nova shooters to get a monthly (or weekly) shooting group at Elite or NRA...I’ve seen enough PF targets on the line at elite to know we’re out there

-read on another forum

@K.Hungus and @JV_
    Last edited by LittleLebowski; 04-28-2018 at 08:15 PM.
    #RESIST

Site Supporter
    I've shot a bit of wobble at Bull Run ... I really enjoy it. I don't know anything about the league stuff.