Thread: GO FUND ME Woman kills police officers attacker

GO FUND ME Woman kills police officers attacker

https://www.gofundme.com/kystie039s-best-defense This has been started by a Police Officer who is the departments Firearms and Physical Tactics instructor.
    I'll wager you a PF dollar™ 😎
    The lunatics are running the asylum

Donated and will spread the word.

Thank you.

The fund is now at a bit over $50,000 of a $300,000 goal.
    I'll wager you a PF dollar™ 😎
    The lunatics are running the asylum

Vending Machine Operator
    As an attorney myself, $50,000 should be MORE than enough to retain highly competent counsel for the duration of the case.

Not that I object to her getting a nice reward for her heroism, as the brother of an officer myself.
    State Government Attorney | Beretta, Glock, CZ & S&W Fan

Site Supporter
    In between cop jobs I did investigative work for a criminal defense attorney/ civil attorney. It was the most enjoyable job I have ever had, and had he not relocated to the big city I would still be doing it. What made it rewarding and enjoyable was that he was ethical and simply had the mission of keeping the state honest and protecting the rights of his clients to due process. He was not part of the good ol' boy system and was well respected for that. The firm represented cases raging from Capital Murder to public intoxication to divorce, and the relationship with the DA's office was amazing. The DA even wrote me a letter of recommendation based off my work for the defense attorney.

All that to say, he would NEVER have been part of a suit against the woman. I wish more attorneys had his sense of honor and duty/right and wrong.

At least this is a worthy cause to donate to.

Quote Originally Posted by TheNewbie View Post
    All that to say, he would NEVER have been part of a suit against the woman. I wish more attorneys had his sense of honor and duty/right and wrong.