Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: JM Custom 2.5 Steel Spring Clip, Mod Wing VP9

JM Custom 2.5 Steel Spring Clip, Mod Wing VP9

I've been carrying firearms professionally for close to 30 years. I've tried so many holsters looking for the one that offers a few nice features, not one that could necessarily do it all, but just do a few things good. I've never found that holster until now.

Ive been carrying the VP9 AIWB for several years and have gone through multiple holster makers and heard recently from an LEO friend that JM Custom was offering a "steel" 1.5" clip as well as "Mod" wing. I called JM, confirmed this and immediately I ordered one. 5 days later it arrived. It was love at first sight. I have taught 3 classes and have worn it daily and absolutely amazed at the quality of fit/finish, ease of concealment, comfort, retention and ride of this holster. I mean the quality of this holster is beyond describable.

This steel clip will not move on your belt at all, it's absolutely the best steel clip I've ever used. The Mod wing tucks under the belt and does a fantastic job at canting the grip for maximum concealment. The comfort when driving is unparalleled to any other holster I've used. Does not dig into your thigh/groin area at all. I could go on and on with my love for this product. After years and years of searching and 5 drawers full of leather/kydex rigs, I've found the perfect holster in every imaginable way and expectation. I highly recommend the JM Custom 2.5 Steel Clip and Mod wing***** This holster does it ALL. Thanks JM Custom
    Last edited by HALO51; 04-07-2018 at 06:49 PM.

Pics please!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    "Shooting is 90% mental. The rest is in your head." -Nils

Site Supporter
    Yeah I'd like to see a pic as well. I can't visualize how the steel clip is used on a 2.5 holster.