Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New to IWB - Uncomfortable no matter what

New to IWB - Uncomfortable no matter what

Hi Everyone,
    I have been carrying a G19 for about 18 years, and always had it either in a Belt loop holster, or in a Fobus Paddle holster. Always OWB. Never carried IWB.
    Recently I have needed to start to carry in an environment where I cannot OWB and require IWB, so I have started that journey.
    I have tried AIWB and IWB, used multiple holsters(Normal, Hybrid etc) and I just cannot get comfortable.

I have now bought a Kore Essentials Tactical Gun Belt and an AlienGear Shapeshift IWB and set it all up, but I still find it uncomfortable? Do these need time to wear in?
    I mainly find it uncomfortable pressing just below my belly. and I am constantly aware that the gun is on my hip. I am an average build person(No six pack, but no major belly)

Any tips or suggestions?

Thanks a lot
    CP

Quote Originally Posted by CoffeeParamedic View Post
    AlienGear
    Have you tried a quality holster?

Sent from my Infernal Contraption using Tapatalk
    IDPA SSP classification: Sharpshooter
    F.A.S.T. classification: Intermediate

I kinda felt the same way when I first started carrying. For behind the hip or 4:00 carry, a hybrid works best for me, but I couldn’t do it comfortably with a gun the size of a G19. My current go to’s are my G43 and G26 which I carry AIWB mostly, but occasionally at 4:00. For me, a short barrel is very important for AIWB comfort, but grip doesn’t matter much. 4:00 carry is the opposite. If your set on continuing to use the G19, I’d just give it some time with your new setup and see if you can get used to it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

...I have tried AIWB and IWB, used multiple holsters(Normal, Hybrid etc) and I just cannot get comfortable...Any tips or suggestions?
    You can't expect to be able to wear the same clothes.