Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Results of instilling a Trigger Job in a Bag from Langdon Tactical

Results of instilling a Trigger Job in a Bag from Langdon Tactical

Trigger job in a bag for a Beretta 92.

I ordered a kit for my 92A1 from Langdon Tactical. The kit got to me fast... so they are on top of customer service.
    I ordered the 12# hammer spring kit as that is what Ernest had put in a few Custom 92’s that he built for me. The kit came with the Wilson trigger bar, sear, hammer strut, elite hammer, hammer spring, trigger return spring and sear spring. Looking at the trigger bar and sear I was amazed at how smooth the stone work was on them it almost a mirror finish and super smooth, also the hammer return spring and the hammer strut were polished on the areas that needed it.
    A quick search on Youtube found a few videos from Langdon Tactical on how to install the kit.
    I'm a mechanic by nature but had never taken a 92 down as far as required for the install of this kit. No worries though, Ernest does a great job on explaining how to disassemble the gun and how to put the kit in. I then disassembled the gun and installed the kit per the video. As I got it together I found the DA pull would not let the hammer drop, Ernest talks about this in the video so I followed his instructions and got the trigger bar to work by stoning down the trigger bar.

I took the trigger weights on the gun in its stock condition and after the Trigger job in a bag.
    Stock it was about 14-16# DA. I say about as my trigger pull gauge only goes to 10#. The SA was 5-5-6# Both the DA and SA was gritty and stagey... The result off the Trigger job in a bag was a super smooth DA at 6# and a very crisp 3.5# SA. Color me SHOCKED…
    As some of you know I had Ernest build me a few custom 92 A1’s that I used to win a Turbo Pin from Gabe White and Top gun at the Rangemaster instructor reunion class. I feel that the Trigger job in a bag gave me about 90% of the custom guns.