Thread: Beretta 92SB Upgrade with Wilson parts

Beretta 92SB Upgrade with Wilson parts

Evening guys, I'm new to PF but have been active on the Colt and S&W sites for a long time.

I have a Wilson Beretta 92 Tactical reserved for me but I'm having second thoughts because of the price.

I can get a mint 92SB (full size) for a very good price - what do you all think of the idea of spending some money on this with Wilson parts?

The attached picture is a stock image of an SB Compact - it's all I could find for now.

Obviously, won't be quite the same but the older Italian 92s have a really good fit and finish and with a few mods the gun will come in just under half of the price of the Tactical.

Good idea or would I be wasting money?
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Racingsnake; 10-18-2017 at 03:45 PM.

Site Supporter
    The SB, even full size is a collectable gun.

You can easily get a used 92 F, FS or M9 for $500 ish or less as a base to build on.

Beretta 92 FS new here for $449- http://palmettostatearmory.com/beret...js92f300m.html

The other issue is what do you want the gun for ? One of the big pluses of the Brigadier is the dovetailed front sight.

Ernest Langon has an upgraded M9 project which gives you an upgraded M9 out of the box priced half way between a regular 92 and a brig tac. There is a thread on it here: https://pistol-forum.com/showthread....tta-M9-Project

Site Supporter
    Quote Originally Posted by HCM View Post
    The SB, even full size is a collectable gun.

You can easily get a used 92 F, FS or M9 for $500 ish or less as a base to build on.

Beretta 92 FS new here for $449- http://palmettostatearmory.com/beret...js92f300m.html

The other issue is what do you want the gun for ? One of the big pluses of the Brigadier is the dovetailed front sight.