Thread: Sig 220 10mm

Sig 220 10mm

The other thread on sig 10mm was when they were about to come out.

Anyone besides GJM got one?

Reliability and durability compared to a 1911 in 10mm?

Pros, cons, info, pics, etc. would be appreciated.

Saw this one and the LGS and kinda tempted to sell off some
    stuff...

Name:  719000440.jpg
Views: 595
Size:  21.9 KB

Its a nice idea, my question what does it do better than a Glock 20.

Quote Originally Posted by SJC3081 View Post
    Its a nice idea, my question what does it do better than a Glock 20.
    The single stack mag/grip fits my munchkin hands much better.

And I have heard of 10mm glocks malfunctioning with hot loads.

Being an outdoors/woods gun, the capacity doesn't matter as much IMO.

I have zero experience with a 10mm P220.

In theory, it may be easier to tune with hot, hard cast loads with a wide meplat, because it feeds with a single stack magazine, and you can alter both the firing pin stop geometry, and the main spring, in addition to the recoil spring.

Did GJM try one? I'd be surprised if he didn't....
    I was into 10mm Auto before it sold out and went mainstream, but these days I'm here for the revolver and epidemiology information.

Quote Originally Posted by QuickStrike View Post
    The single stack mag/grip fits my munchkin hands much better.

And I have heard of 10mm glocks malfunctioning with hot loads.

Being an outdoors/woods gun, the capacity doesn't matter as much IMO.
    Factories set their guns up to run on the mild store bought loads for the most part.

Start running high velocity loads regularly through any 10mm and you're going to have issues. I ran 10mm Tanfoglio pistols for a time as my carry circumstances were unique enough to merit the round- and no I didn't live in the woods.