Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: J Frame value

J Frame value

I found an aluminum frame J frame, .38 special, black finish, bobbed hammer, firing pin on hammer, no lock, Ahrends and original grips and box $425.00
    Seemed steep to me but I thought I would ask the experts here.
    I'll wager you a PF dollar™ 😎
    The lunatics are running the asylum

I'm not an expert, gunsmith or even revolver enthusiast- but I would buy it assuming

the finish was original
    the screws aren't marred, ideally untouched
    and the breach face /bore look clean

Idk if that one would be eligible for their life time warranty, but I know the firing pin snubs, and this could be totally in my head, but they seem to me to have a better trigger pull. Plus, the grips are worth a few bucks, which if you sell will cheapen the piece- especially if you don't have to pay tax or transfer

Also with a piece like that- if they let you shoot to make sure the barrel is aligned, awesome- but prob not a deal breaker for me
    Last edited by Isaac; 09-16-2017 at 05:21 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Isaac View Post
    I'm not an expert, gunsmith or even revolver enthusiast- but I would buy it assuming

the finish was original
    the screws aren't marred, ideally untouched
    and the breach face /bore look clean

Idk if that one would be eligible for their life time warranty, but I know the firing pin snubs, and this could be totally in my head, but they seem to me to have a better trigger pull. Plus, the grips are worth a few bucks, which if you sell will cheapen the piece- especially if you don't have to pay tax or transfer

Also with a piece like that- if they let you shoot to make sure the barrel is aligned, awesome- but prob not a deal breaker for me
    The trigger pull was very good. Better than my other two hammerless J frames with a trigger job.

Do eeeeeeeet!!!

Offer $375. Settle on $400 OTD.