Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Aimpoint PRO or Vortex Strike Eagle for my AR???

Aimpoint PRO or Vortex Strike Eagle for my AR???

The PRO comes with the mount for under 450.00.

But, I'm want to try a LPVO because as my eyes are getting older it's harder to see those 2,3 and 4 hundred yard targets. I'm trying to find something in the same price range. The Strike Eagle and a mount will fit that bill but is it a legitimate optic for someone that's not going to war, or is it a POS?

My use: Training, fun, home/self/family protection.
    SCD

I have very little experience with either one but have not heard of any issues.

For shooting beyond 200 yards, I prefer a magnified optic.
    -Seconds Count. Misses Don't-

Supporting Business CS Tactical's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SC_Dave View Post
    The PRO comes with the mount for under 450.00.

But, I'm want to try a LPVO because as my eyes are getting older it's harder to see those 2,3 and 4 hundred yard targets. I'm trying to find something in the same price range. The Strike Eagle and a mount will fit that bill but is it a legitimate optic for someone that's not going to war, or is it a POS?

My use: Training, fun, home/self/family protection.
    SCD

For a defensive firearm 0-200 I'd stick with the AimPro durability and quality wise but with quality QD mounts you can have both for a great price from me
    CS Tactical
    For the best pricing on Optics please PM or call 916.670.1103
    Dealer for Zero Compromise, Tangent Theta, Leupold,
    Nightforce, MDT, Vortex, XLR Industries and more...
    www.cstactical.com

In addition to the obvious magnification feature almost all LPVOs at 1x offer susbstantially more useful view than a Comp M series or PRO.

You've already decided true red dot function, lighter weight and reliability aren't huge issues for you.

Any nearsighted/astigmatism issues would weigh in favor of an LPVO.