Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Eotech Vudu 1-6x w/SR1 reticle review.

Eotech Vudu 1-6x w/SR1 reticle review.

I've been running a LPVO for several years on my work & play guns and wanted to give my initial impressions and a ongoing review on the new Eotech Vudu 1-6x w/SR1 reticle. I recently sold my Steiner T5xi 1-5x to help fund the Eotech Vudu. Prior to the Steiner 1-5x, I ran a Vortex Razor HD Gen2 1-6x for a few years. Before that I ran a Trijicon TR24G 1-4x.

I just picked up the 1-6x Vudu with the SR1 reticle off of eBay. I would have searched for LE pricing if I had more time but I needed to have it in hand by this week so I could get it mounted, zeroed, and get a few range sessions in before I head up to the NPRC (National Patrol Rifle Championship) up near Detroit next week. I paid $1055.00 shipped for it from OutdoorUSA and received it in 3 business days.

Here's my initial impressions so far....

Feels very well built (made in Japan).

Glass appears to be as clear/bright as my Vortex Razor HD G2 1-6 and my Steiner T5xi 1-5.

I really dig the illumination buttons. Very nice execution.

Not crazy about the fact that it has exposed turrets, but they feel heavy duty with very positive clicks.

The thread-on throw lever is a nice touch.

Here's a few pics:

Name:  IMG_8313.jpg
Views: 5847
Size:  61.5 KB
    SR1 reticle @ 1x
    Name:  IMG_8325.jpg
Views: 19913
Size:  39.6 KB
    Name:  BD5794C4-6E02-4F63-9C2C-6BED695B1139.jpg
Views: 6153
Size:  17.6 KB
    iStrelok app screen shot:
    Name:  IMG_8333.jpg
Views: 8042
Size:  21.3 KB

More to follow after I hit the range tomorrow & Friday....
    Last edited by NickDrak; 05-24-2017 at 06:58 PM.

What does this optic do that can't be done by an item made by a company whose entire existence hasn't been turd soup?
    You can get much more of what you want with a kind word and a gun, than with a kind word alone.

Quote Originally Posted by Sean M View Post