Thread: HITS First Responder training this past weekend

HITS First Responder training this past weekend

I was fortunate enough to be able to attend this past weekend the First Responder Pistol class put on by Wayne Dobbs, and Darryl Bolke from Hardwired Tactical Shooting or HITS. I'm not ex-military or LE, but just a regular guy who likes to learn and enjoys shooting. I'd say compared to that vast majority on the forum I am really a newbie when it comes to firearms. Most of the other guys who were in the class were pretty experienced so it was a little intimidating and I pretty much just wanted to keep up. One guy who I will call Joe and is a pretty well know knife maker was one of the most accurate shooters I have ever seen, thankfully I was't next to him because that would have been depressing no matter how well I shot. So I just tried to keep my mouth shout as to not say anything to stupid, and give myself away, lol.

I won’t go through in detail every drill as many other class reviews have done this, there are other post like this one I linked that is pretty good in terms of specifics. https://pistol-forum.com/showthread....21-August-2016. Suffice it to say, we covered A LOT of information in 2 full days of training and because of the relatively small class size, we got tons of personalized work with both Wayne and Darryl which really was awesome.