Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Mike Lamb of Stoic Ventures. Outed as not being a Recon Marine.

Mike Lamb of Stoic Ventures. Outed as not being a Recon Marine.

http://www.breachbangclear.com/mike-lamb-comes-clean/

I have no personal experience with Mr. Lamb, but have consumed a lot of the content he's put out. Damn...kinda sucks.

The sad thing is that his teaching,quality of instruction and techniques/tactics etc may be good stuff but are seriously tainted by a lie. I wouldn't not take a course from him before or now but I would look more critically at doing so and what he teaches or promotes now that he has benefited from a false background and disrespected those that earned their way as a Recon Marine.

This is why I don't put anyone no matter how experienced,knowledgeable,skilled or articulate they are on a pedestal. Too often information comes out that puts them or something they promote or teach in less than positive light. The same can be said of products as people. Buyer beware and do your homework.

This seems to happen in every arena. I've come across it before with knife makers as well.

What's sad is that good info and training, or good knives for that matter, could stand on their own merit without resorting to "stolen valor".

One of my favorite sayings, attributed to Publilius Syrus translates as: "Trust, like the soul, once departed never returns."
    There's nothing civil about this war.

Glock Collective Assimile Suvorov's Avatar
    Escapee from the SF Bay Area now living on the Front Range of Colorado.
    I've been wanting to take his shotgun classes for years now.... Missed out on the Louis Awerbuck class and now this.

As others have said - the sad thing here is that his was by all accounts a good instructor who put out good information and now all of that is essentially lost or tainted because he chose early on to perpetrate a lie and try to live with it. Sad on many levels.......

Site Supporter