Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Trex arms

Trex arms

Who has a sidecar for a G19 or 17? I know they have been unfavorably reviewed here before, but I'm curious to try one. They don't even make them for my preferred set up, so I assure you, I'm not looking to switch. Just want to be able to give an informed opinion about it when people ask me.
    Last edited by SLG; 02-04-2017 at 12:39 PM.

Trex arms

I have tried one. It looked like I had a phone book shoved down my pants. It's comfortable to wear because it rides so high but it wasn't a concealment holster, at least for me. I'm pretty slim as well.

IMO it has potential but the design is poor. One of the clips rests right on the mag pouch and the clip alone prints too much for me.

It has a very high ride height and because of this it likes to tilt away from the body.

I'm not a holster expert. I've tried quite a few of jmck offerings, a ccc and a dark star gear. They were all leaps and bounds ahead of the sidecar in concealment.

It seems like the holster works really well for a specific body type (like the creators) but it didn't work for me.

Just one mans experience. Also another thing I didn't like was they have a zero return policy. If it prints too much or doesn't work for your body you're out of luck. Also no changing orders at any time.

ETA: I looked like these guys.
    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by JCS; 02-04-2017 at 06:08 PM.
    "Shooting is 90% mental. The rest is in your head." -Nils

Just an FYI, any and all bad press about their products will be met with instant hate from several of their people.

There was a post on a big forum regarding the sidecar breaking in half due to fof type of use when the holster first came out from them and they attacked the poor guy relentlessly. The thread got locked it was bad. On IG they will block anyone who speaks poorly of them or their holster.