Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Sig P320 "failed FBI test miserably"

Sig P320 "failed FBI test miserably"

Hi,

was on social media this AM and saw a screenshot from Larry Vickers stating that the Sig P320 failed the FBI test miserably. Anyone have any info or details on this? Anyone have any problems out of their 320s? I admittedly am new to the gun. I have been a DA/SA fan boy since I started shooting/carrying/competing and only picked up some 320s after I was challenged by my friend to try out SFAs in 2017. I only have 1,500 rounds through mine in the last 4 weeks, but it's been flawless (1,500 rounds is obviously nothing).

Just wanted to ask what I needed to watch for, what known problems the guns have, and what spare parts.to stock up on. I'll be maintaining 1,500 rounds until March when I'll probably start hitting 4-6k a month through the gun. Just figured I'd ask the gentlemen who know the platform much better than me.

Thanks!
    Last edited by Kirk; 12-24-2016 at 01:25 PM.

I cannot say where I heard this from, nor would I if asked, but it turns out the gun had accuracy and reliability problems as submitted to the test, as compared to other pistols which were submitted.
    VDMSR.com
    Chief Developer for V Development Group
    Everything I post I do so as a private individual who is not representing any company or organization.

Quote Originally Posted by voodoo_man View Post
    I cannot say where I heard this from, nor would I if asked, but it turns out the gun had accuracy and reliability problems as submitted to the test, as compared to other pistols which were submitted.

Wow, that's surprising. All of mine shoot 2" at 25. Not that 2" at 25 is crazy or anything, most modern pistols can do that. More interested in the reliability reports though. I wonder if it was the specific test guns or if it is a problem as a whole? I've already been hit in the face with brass 3 times with my carry 320, maybe that was a problem?