Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: "Fist Fire" Grip...? Proper placement of the first 2-knuckles along the Trigger Guard

"Fist Fire" Grip...? Proper placement of the first 2-knuckles along the Trigger Guard

Hi to ALL -

Novice shooter here...

Just heard about this Fist Fire system that somehow utilizes "point/index shooting."

Particularly I'm still learning/practicing the fundamentals - one thing that interests me is the grip. It seems that there is much emphasis on the trigger guard being positioned between the first two knuckles of the middle finger.

Any thoughts on this? Particularly those in regards to "undergrip" and "overgrip" having influence on the POI. (I have provided a clip below)

Thanks in advanced!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ibcc-Ap9M0
    Last edited by rodralig; 11-16-2016 at 01:42 AM.

1. Do NOT waste anytime playing with point shooting. Please, for the love of all things good, use your sights.
    2. Grip the gun in a manner that lets you place your trigger finger onto the trigger in a position that allows you to pull the trigger to the rear without disturbing your sights. Some people use a bunch of finger, some don't. I use just the tip.
    3. Dry fire. Practice repeatedly getting the same, consistent grip, and draw, and over time you will build up a natural index with the gun, but you still use your sights.
    4. There is more to grip than the hand holding the gun. Don't neglect the hand actually putting in the work.
    i used to wannabe

Point shooting and FIST Fire is hokey nonsense.

True story: if you learn to shoot well using your sights, you'll become good at point shooting just from practicing sighted fire. The reverse is not true.

I believe Paul Sharp could shed some light on these issues. I am curious about the grip as well.
    My comments have not been approved by my employer and do not necessarily represent the views of my employer. These are my comments, not my employer's.