Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Glock 10mm

Glock 10mm

Im interested in getting a glock in 10mm either a G20 or G29 i was curious as to how these compared the G21 and G36 as far as recoil and handling. From what i can tell they should be fairly similar but i have no experience with the 10mm round. So i thought i would get some insight.
    Thanks and have a great one

Site Supporter
    Handling is the same as the G21 and G30, however the recoil is more like a 40 where you get more snap at the muzzle, especially using full power loads. However the 10 is a lot better at 4 legged creatures than a .45 especially if you are in true back country. I recently picked up a delta elite because I am more of a 1911 guy, however the Glock 20 is a solid pick. I haven't fired the 29, nor would I really want to especially with full power 10mm loads.

The 4 legged creatures is definitely one of the reasons i was looking at the 10mm well that and then the obvious 2 legged kind. But what would you say the range on a full power 10mm load would be realistically not what comes on a chart or box. And thanks for you input it is greatly appreciated

You may want to read GJM's thread on the H&K USP 45 in 45 Super for this role: https://pistol-forum.com/showthread....5-field-pistol
    Necessity is the plea for every infringement of human freedom. It is the argument of tyrants; it is the creed of slaves.

- William Pitt the Younger

Step outside of the light loaded ".40 S&W Long" formats sold at the store, and prepare for some serious personal R&D to find a reliable load . And perhaps a worn out or broken pistol.

I rocked a 10mm for a short time and can echo GJMs sentiments. For non-woodsmen purposes a 9mm does the same job as a 10mm with less wear and tear on man, machine and mans wallet. For woodsmen use , do what he did.
    The Minority Marksman.
    "When you meet a swordsman, draw your sword: Do not recite poetry to one who is not a poet."
    -a Ch'an Buddhist axiom.