Thread: Should I put a laser on my new Ruger LCP?

Please remove this thread - Should I put a laser on my new Ruger LCP?

Should I put a laser on my new Ruger LCP?

Mod. Please remove this post. Thanks.
    Last edited by lawnguy; 10-06-2016 at 02:04 PM.

Howdy Fellas! I have a Ruger LCP Custom. I have no experience with lasers. Is it true that a green dot laser shows up outside during the day,and a red dot doesn't? What is the very best laser for my LCP Custom?

Quote Originally Posted by lawnguy View Post
    Should I put a laser on my new Ruger LCP?

Mod. Please remove this post. Thanks.

Site Supporter
    Quote Originally Posted by lawnguy View Post
    Howdy Fellas! I have a Ruger LCP Custom. I have no experience with lasers. Is it true that a green dot laser shows up outside during the day,and a red dot doesn't? What is the very best laser for my LCP Custom?
    Green is more visible during the day. I have so far stayed away from green because I understand that the beam can be seen at night, not just the dot where it hits. In my opinion that may give a bad guy too much information in some situations. Now that I see how easily the activation button on the Crimson Trace units can be controlled, I may change my mind.

I do not believe Crimson Trace makes green for this gun yet, but I could be wrong. Others might make green but I can only comment on Crimson Trace from personal experience.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Any legal information I may post is general information, and is not legal advice. Such information may or may not apply to your specific situation. I am not your attorney unless an attorney-client relationship is separately and privately established.

Thank you Sir! I will look into the Crimson Trace.

Quote Originally Posted by BillSWPA View Post