First off I'm new to this so I apologize for any mistakes.

AAR – CTT Solutions Basic Rifle
May 22, 2016
Host: Alias Training through SMGLee
Instructor: Mike Pannone
Rifle: CA compliant featureless Franken build – BCM upper 16” midlength light weight with VTAC free float. POF USA muzzle brake, Diamond head back up sights, Vortex Sparc 2, Magpul carbine fixed stock, solar tactical kydex. RRA – lower parts kit, spikes tactical lower (this is the first rifle I ever built back in college that I never really used except for ~1000 rds (brass cased ammunition of various manufactures – wolf, pmc, remingington umc, fiocchi) through it on an intermittent basis). Frank Proctor Sling
Belt: HSGI Duty belt
Mag pouch: HSGI taco
Dump pouch: HSGI belt mount
Ammo: Wolf classic steel case ammo for 500 rds, Wolf Gold 200 rds. class requirement only 500 rounds, but I used extra rounds during the competitive strings.

Safety brief: big boy rules, don’t do dumb shit with guns, don’t point guns where they don’t need to be pointed. 4 gun rules.

General description of the class some extra detail other aspects left out (train with Mike Pannone)

Began the class with 50 yard zero on NRA b8 targets. Irons were not explicitly zeroed and as far as I could tell no one was running with Irons only. My optic was previously zeroed 3 days prior to the class and my irons were co-witnessed at that time as well, at 50 yards. Rate limiting step was I suck. We started with a 5 round zero, my hits initially to the right. Adjusted the optic one click to the left and I was on – after that anything out was user error.