Page 1 of 16 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Quality AR

Quality AR

I've looked over the last year at lots of threads dealing with AR's. It seems I'm still learning new (to me) brands. Aero Precision and PWS (Thx VDM) come to mind as just discovered this week.
    I would like to see a thread cut to the chase and make up a list of AR's that experienced users say are good to go. It would be even better if that list remained editable in case a manufacture changed for the better or worse, so they could be added to the list or have their status changed to not recommended.
    I would further appreciate if that thread was a Sticky and also provide an opportunity to list current deals on rifles that were on the approved list.
    I don't know if all of this is doable. Just throwing it out there.
    I'll wager you a PF dollar™ 😎
    The lunatics are running the asylum

Quote Originally Posted by BrianB View Post
    I've looked over the last year at lots of threads dealing with AR's. It seems I'm still learning new (to me) brands. Aero Precision and PWS (Thx VDM) come to mind as just discovered this week.
    I would like to see a thread cut to the chase and make up a list of AR's that experienced users say are good to go. It would be even better if that list remained editable in case a manufacture changed for the better or worse, so they could be added to the list or have their status changed to not recommended.
    I would further appreciate if that thread was a Sticky and also provide an opportunity to list current deals on rifles that were on the approved list.
    I don't know if all of this is doable. Just throwing it out there.
    Well, this will just be one big opinion thread - which is fine - but is that what you're looking for?

If you look, there's already a sticky thread at the top of this forum on current deals.

rob_s probably cringes at this point, but whatever final rev of his Chart probably covers a lot of this.