Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Inexpensive yet good slings

Inexpensive yet good slings

I'm looking for a simple, minimalistic, relatively inexpensive, quiet, yet good sling. So far, from what I've seen, this narrows me down to the Magpul MS1, BFG Vickers unpadded sling, and the WOTG Proctor sling. I think I'm kind of sold on the Proctor sling at this point, but figured I'd ping you guys to see if any of you have any experience with any of these or if there is something else out there that fits the bill better.

Fits the bill to do what with?

I have no experience with the Proctor sling but the BFG sling is really good. I don't know if the proctor has quick length adjustment but I find that feature extremely helpful. As in gotta have it.

If you're going to carry the rifle a lot the key is getting your attachment points set up so the rifle will carry flat against your body.
    Last edited by MGW; 04-18-2016 at 07:21 AM.
    “If you know the way broadly you will see it in everything." - Miyamoto Musashi

Honestly I'm just looking for a solid 2-point sling. The Proctor sling does have quick length adjustment. I'm still kind of a rifle n00bie, but I know from personal experience that a single point isn't really optimal for my uses. I'm just a civilian looking for a 2-point sling that'll let me do civilian carbine things without too much hassle and won't break the bank.

"Specialization is for insects." -Robert A. Heinlein

Quote Originally Posted by spinmove_ View Post
    Honestly I'm just looking for a solid 2-point sling. The Proctor sling does have quick length adjustment. I'm still kind of a rifle n00bie, but I know from personal experience that a single point isn't really optimal for my uses. I'm just a civilian looking for a 2-point sling that'll let me do civilian carbine things without too much hassle and won't break the bank.
    VCAS, VTAC, Proctor and SOB will all do what you want.