Thread: Non-dominant hand strength development?

Non-dominant hand strength development?

I've been using the Captains of Crush "Trainer" for about 2 months following the training program in the accompanying literature. I'm 5'6", 145lbs, runner, swimmer, body-weight exercise guy.

On the right, dominant hand I've gone from being able to close it once to close it 5 times (maybe more, but I stopped at 5 for what is next).

On the left, non-dominant hand I've gone from barely being able to close it to closing it, consistently, one time. After that I close it with the assistance of the right hand and then slowly let it out for up to 10 reps. Things are very slow on the left. I have a friend, a very good shooter, who is experiencing the very same thing, but with the 150 lb set.

Any suggestions for helping the left catch up to the right?

happy shooting, Jerry
    "Draw fast, shoot well," Mike W.

I think your dominant hand saw good progress from the strength stimulus the Trainer provided and the volume work it does naturally as the dominant hand. Personally, I'd milk any further gains as long as possible.