Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Natural accuracy with a G41

Natural accuracy with a G41

Hey folks,
    Gotta say this is a great forum for uhh, pistol trianing. I cut straight to it. I'm a rookie shooter, only get to the range about once a month(lack of $$$) and I can only practice shooting from a low ready or slow fire accuracy. I ccw a G19. I can shoot surprisingly accurately at a fast pace, but lack the ability to shoot really accurately with it at any distance. The 10-10-10 drill is a no go with this gun, but I can put rounds in multiple 6" targets at 5 yards about as fast as I can pull the trigger.

I rented a G41 and was amazed at how well I shot it. Why does it seem like I can't go wrong with the G41, but my G19 and other 9mm Glocks that I've shot are usually left and high. Another anomaly is that if I shoot one handed I'm much more accurate. Obviuosly on the 9's my support is cause of the inconsistency, but have no idea how to fix it cause it doesn't feel like I'm doing anything wrong.

I have smallish hands and the G41 feels like its too big. The flip side of this is because of the size I only seem to be able to grip it one way. the 9's have more room for error. The extra real estate on the side of the grip gives my support hand a nice flat spot to grip to as well.

I also have a G30 gen3 and the results are not the same as the G41, but my groups are centered instead of left like the 19.

Am I fighting an uphill battle with the 19, when I can pick up a G41 an drill bullseye's? I really can't afford to shoot .45, but the accuracy results give me much more confidence.

Does anyone have any pointers as to how I can clean up my technique? I think I'm going to ccw the 19 regardless.

Have you attended any training in relevant skills?

From Tapatalk:
    Jack Leuba
    Knight's Armament Company: Military/Govt Product Liaison
    F2S Consulting: Director of Shooting Stuff
    Director Of Sales
    Knight's Armament Company