Page 1 of 36 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Speer Gold Dot G2 147 grain PT 9mm

Smile Speer Gold Dot G2 147 grain PT 9mm

To start off, I'm a noob here (literally registered today), but I searched for references to this round and only saw the carry ammo thread and the new 9mm testing thread. If I missed an older thread specifically devoted to this round, I apologize.

I got some of the new Speer Gold Dot G2 9mm recently, and although I haven't made it to the chrono or the range to to any gel testing yet, I wanted to post pics and first impressions for those of you who might be interested in this ammo. I'll also be happy to update the thread with any gel testing or chrono results I obtain in the next few weeks (hopefully no longer than that, but it might be).

http://handgunplanet.com/news/first-...d-dot-g2-ammo/

I won't be too much help on questions just yet, but if there's something you want to know that isn't covered in the article, I'll either tell you or do my best to figure it out when I make it to the range. I know a lot of the people on here are very knowledgeable, so I'm not sure how much I can contribute, but I'll look forward to seeing you guys on the forums and I'll try to add what I can.

Where is the G2 ammunition available and what does it cost?

Welcome and thanks for posting!

Very much interested in calibrated bare gel/4LD (laminated auto glass would be nice but know that might be impractical) testing out of service size (G17/G19 etc.) and compact (G26/Shield) pistols.

I would love to get my hands on some just to see if I could PM Doc to get permission to send it to him for testing. I love the 147gr load Speer produces now and can't wait to see what advantages the new offerings deliver. Inquiring minds certainly want to know where can I get my grubby hands on some?