Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: K frame crash course

K frame crash course

Just got my first revolver, a 2” 64-4. What’s old is new again for me. I won’t pretend, I’m a wheel gun rookie but I have a goal. I want to be proficient and spec it out for AIWB carry. I’m all about function and speed over looks. What are considered the standard for grips on a fighting K frame? What about bobbing the hammer, any tips? Holsters, point me in the right direction for AIWB.
    Also, any good books or videos that are a must for the serious defensive revolver shooter?

Grips are completely personal, so many for the K frames I don't even know where to begin.

Bobbing the hammer is something I recommend, I also like making the gun DAO but not everyone agrees with that

One of the simple things to keep in mind, be sure the area under the extractor star is clean. The recess in the cylinder, and the underside of the star. Toothbrush is perfect.

I've found that ejecting empties with the muzzle straight up, and a sharp slap on the rod with the right hand, seems to keep crud from accumulating under the star.

Murder Machine, Harmless Fuzzball TCinVA's Avatar
    If you're serious about carrying a revolver, you're going to want to look at options for carrying a reload PDQ.
    3/15/2016

This book I unhesitatingly recommend as a great starting point:

http://www.amazon.com/Digest-Book-Re.../dp/1440218129

Best, Jon

Site Supporter