Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Most reliable .22 pistol?

Butters, the d*** shooter Byron's Avatar

Question Most reliable .22 pistol?

In the M&P Compact...22 thread, at least three people told of 22/45's that just keep running, and running, and running.

Is this the gold standard for reliability in a .22 pistol, or does anything beat it?

Just to be clear, I don't mean reliable as in, "It's perfect for amphibious assaults."
    I mean, "When I take it to the range, I can shoot a ton of rounds without malfunctions. And there's no need to clean it every 100 rounds."

If nothing beats the 22/45 for pure reliability, what pistols come in 2nd or 3rd place? And how big a gap is there between 1st, 2nd, and 3rd?
    "If you run into an a**hole in the morning, you ran into an a**hole. If you run into a**holes all day, you're the a**hole." - Raylan Givens

I have no first hand experience with them but I've seen excellent results from the CZ Kadet .22LR upper for CZ 75's.

My Rugers (Mark II and Mark III) were and are very reliable. My Browning Buckmark was a jam-o-matic.

Quote Originally Posted by Byron View Post
    In the M&P Compact...22 thread, at least three people told of 22/45's that just keep running, and running, and running.
    Is this the gold standard for reliability in a .22 pistol, or does anything beat it?

Just to be clear, I don't mean reliable as in, "It's perfect for amphibious assaults."
    I mean, "When I take it to the range, I can shoot a ton of rounds without malfunctions. And there's no need to clean it every 100 rounds."

If nothing beats the 22/45 for pure reliability, what pistols come in 2nd or 3rd place? And how big a gap is there between 1st, 2nd, and 3rd?