Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: I learned a lot at Cabela's today.

I learned a lot at Cabela's today.

A .44 Magnum will go through 6 houses. I bet you guys didn't know that. That's why you should pack a .22.

If you aren't going to use a .22, you want to get Glaser safety bullets. Those are pretty safe too. But really any frangible bullets will do the job. You can't trust hollow points.

In other words, I learned a lot at Cabela's today while my special lady friend was cavorting through the local outlet malls.

And my young cousin, who just moved to the area near me, was SHOCKED when I suggested she not go to a LGS alone to try out pistols and look for one.

"If you go without me, you WILL be throwing money down the drain."

Wow. How were you able to contain your inner laughter while listening to that much garbage?!
    Full disclosure: I am a freelance professional photographer/cinematographer for the firearms and defense industry, among others.

Pffft. I've heard that a .45 will take a man's head clean off, and features unrivaled "knockdown" power.

Quote Originally Posted by Jason F View Post
    Wow. How were you able to contain your inner laughter while listening to that much garbage?!
    I hear it a lot. Also, long ago and far away, back when I was a know-it-all too, I probably said something similarly stupid. Ok, maybe not that bad, but definitely still stupid.

It's partly why I like Cabela's so much. If you're posting or reading this forum you're so far ahead of the curve that it's helpful to remember where the rest of the class is. I mean, this guy at least started out with "shot placement is the number one thing." So really it was a C effort.

And once at a Bass Pro I heard how the Judge was the perfect home defense gun.

Quote Originally Posted by FredM View Post
    Pffft. I've heard that a .45 will take a man's head clean off, and features unrivaled "knockdown" power.
    You too?