PDA

View Full Version : Glock Improvements

jbmilitary006
05-04-2011, 01:42 PM
I have been shooting a G19 for about the last 3 yrs. The only thing I have done is put some Warren Tactical sights and a 3.5ib connector. My question is, are there any other improvements I can make without affecting the reliability of the Glock? For instance, drop in triggers, trigger springs, after market barrels, strikers, etc.

TAP
05-04-2011, 01:50 PM
What are you trying to achieve?

Any internal mods have the potential to affect reliability.

JV_
05-04-2011, 01:51 PM
My Glocks are setup similarly, my only suggestion is quality instruction and ammo.

jlw
05-04-2011, 04:01 PM
I recently has an extended slide stop go bad on during a match. I will be switching back to standard releases.

I change the sights on mine, and usually switch grooved triggers for smooth faced triggers. I'm not big on the minus connects, and I only have one in a kit on a competition pistol.

Kyle Reese
05-04-2011, 05:22 PM
Is your Glock 19 falling short in the realm of accuracy or reliability right now? If not, I'd avoid the temptation to transform your utilitarian pistol into a polymer Barbie doll with "upgrades" that could compromise it's overall reliability.

I have been shooting a G19 for about the last 3 yrs. The only thing I have done is put some Warren Tactical sights and a 3.5ib connector. My question is, are there any other improvements I can make without affecting the reliability of the Glock? For instance, drop in triggers, trigger springs, after market barrels, strikers, etc.

LittleLebowski
05-04-2011, 05:56 PM

Vickers mag release and slide release. An NY1 spring if you can handle the stiffer trigger. That's it. Take some classes, rinse repeat.

JHC
05-04-2011, 06:07 PM
Vickers mag release .

+1 I never bothered with these until the Gen 4's (and 2400 rds with an M&P) last year spoiled me. The Vickers unit is worthwhile.

jbmilitary006
05-05-2011, 12:10 PM