PDA

View Full Version : PMAG 20 Gen 3 magazines - are they better than the old PMAG 20 Gen 2?

Little Creek
06-11-2013, 01:05 PM
I just bought 5. I like the idea of being able to store the carbine with a magazine seated in a soft case. They are easier to use when shooting off a bench. I have heard that the old ones suck. My old ones work just fine. I do like the new ones better, but I have not yet had a chance to use any of them. Anyone have any expierence with the new ones.

Cookie Monster
06-11-2013, 04:29 PM
Where did you pick them up?

Haven't been about to find any.

Cookie Monster

Suvorov
06-11-2013, 04:39 PM
You know, the first I have ever heard of any widespread issues with the 20 round Pmags has been today on this forum in two separate threads.

I have been using 20 round Pmags for a few years (converted to 10 rounders) and have never had a single issue. Granted I'm not eating snakes and kicking doors with them, but they are getting used. By far the best reduced capacity mags I own for the AR platform.

So I am curious, what gives :confused:

TGS
06-11-2013, 09:59 PM
You know, the first I have ever heard of any widespread issues with the 20 round Pmags has been today on this forum in two separate threads.

I have been using 20 round Pmags for a few years (converted to 10 rounders) and have never had a single issue. Granted I'm not eating snakes and kicking doors with them, but they are getting used. By far the best reduced capacity mags I own for the AR platform.

So I am curious, what gives :confused:

Dunno, but one of my buddies has some. They work in one of his ARs, but not his other AR.

Little Creek
06-12-2013, 07:12 AM
Where did you pick them up?

Haven't been about to find any.

Cookie Monster

I got them from Primary Arms. Did a notify me thing on line. For the first time, i got to them before they sold out.

My old Gen 2 PMAG 30 and PMAG 20 magazines work just fine. I can see how the Gen 3 magazines appear to be an improvement.

Suvorov