PDA

View Full Version : TW-25B Grease

Mr. Goodtimes
04-22-2013, 01:21 PM
I drank way to much cuban espresso so heres the cliff notes for those that don't want to read a novel...

kitten I learned today:

1. Clean the gun once a month regardless of shooting?
2. Germans make good stuff
3. I shouldn't drink six shots of cuban espresso.
4. TW-25B dries up if you let it sit too long?
5. I'm not as fast at vice presidente as Tom Cruise in Collateral

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xDqLOJy0O_A

Full Version

Any one here who uses TW-25B grease ever have it dry up in a weapon they don't use often? I use TW-25B grease exclusively in my one and only pistola, a 9mm HK P30. Now you may be asking your self; why does Mr. Goodtimes only own one pistol? Well mostly because I'm a broke kitten college student, also because I cant really see what another handgun would do that my P30 doesn't, and I can buy a kitten ton of ammo, gas, red meat and nice kitten for the price of a Wilson.

Now back on topic, I like TW-25B because it's almost more of a thick lubricant than a grease, thus in 100 degree humid, muggy Florida heat it stays in place, vs other lubricants which tend to seep out of my gun. I typically shoot what I consider a fair amount, I practice about 400 rounds a month, typically divided into four range sessions (1 a week) and clean my gun every month. Lately things have been a little different, between going through the fire academy, working a full time job and a part time job I've probably shot my P30 five hundred rounds in the past 6 months (not the pf.com way I know, but thats still 500 more rounds than the average a hi-point user will shoot, in practice that is. Thats not taking into consideration rival gang members) now mind you i've still been carrying this gun almost daily. Now that I'm done with the fire academy and only work one full time job, I got some time on my hands.