PDA

View Full Version : New night sight thread/P30

P30shtr
04-19-2011, 10:14 PM
Basically I want a set of Heine's, not straight 8's (dot over dot) but your basic 3-dot style. Slant pros I guess they would be. Looked on they're sight in the HK section and all that is available on there are straight 8's. Not to say they don't offer them, they're just not listed. I sent an E-mail to them, waiting for a reply. I just wanted to see if anyone here had any experience with them too.Also, I've never used the straight 8 style before either, just kinda going off of what I'm used to and like hence leaning towards the Slant Pros (3-Dot) style.

Tritium obviously (night sights), didnt mention above. Sorry. Sometimes vagueness leads to lots of questions. I woulda got back " what type of sights, blacked out, serrated, fiber optic, tritium, tall, short", yada, yada, yada

Any help appreciated. Thanks

P30

ToddG
04-19-2011, 10:16 PM
To the best of my knowledge, the only sights they make for the P30/HK45 are the Straight 8 variety.

P30shtr
04-19-2011, 10:55 PM
To the best of my knowledge, the only sights they make for the P30/HK45 are the Straight 8 variety.

Thanks Todd, I thought thats what you put on the P30 (hell, maybe it was the HK45, regardless) in the test a while back. Do you have a preferance, 3 dot or straight 8? I dont know, maybe the 8's are better and just take a little getting used to?? If I'm SOL as far as the Slant Pros go, anyone else you guys like? MEP, TRIJI, Novak

ToddG
04-20-2011, 12:10 AM
None of the other night sights for the P30/HK45 are much good, in my opinion, because they all copy the factory notch/post dimensions more or less and just plain don't work well for shooting at speed.