PDA

View Full Version : When Godzilla Breaks...

JM Campbell
03-15-2013, 09:15 AM
Small issue...heater core leak...

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/03/15/guru9u7a.jpghttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/03/15/5yvusedu.jpghttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/03/15/u4atevug.jpghttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/03/15/herurahu.jpghttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/03/15/vuna6y2y.jpghttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/03/15/9esuma7a.jpg

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2

TCinVA
03-15-2013, 09:41 AM
Hoe-lee-****CENSORED***.

Erik
03-15-2013, 09:43 AM
So the extended warranty is a good idea...

JV_
03-15-2013, 09:46 AM
Definitely not a car to own outside of a warranty....

Cookie Monster
03-15-2013, 09:54 AM
I'm no car mechanic but have helped a friend replaced a heater core in his truck. I never knew vehicles were held together by so many bolts, screws, and other stuff. By the time we we were done and 8 hardware/auto part store runs later we had easily doubled our collection of socket extensions, swivels, and adapters. And yes, we had parts left over when we were done.

Good luck,
Cookie Monster

JM Campbell
03-15-2013, 10:05 AM
Yep...warranty is a must to say the least.....$900 differential oil....got to have money to own it.

orionz06
03-15-2013, 10:38 AM
That's why you buy 'Murican!

JM Campbell
03-15-2013, 10:41 AM

LOL! I failed with my new VW!

jon volk
03-15-2013, 11:19 AM
Heated vehicle interior in Texas? Now Ive heard it all!

hufnagel
03-15-2013, 11:19 AM
I'd rather rebuild an engine than replace a heater core... and I've done both twice.

SecondsCount
03-15-2013, 11:56 AM
I wonder if there is a supplier of bad heater cores out there because I saw similar pictures of a BMW recently.

Years ago I had to replace the core on a 1985 Grand Am and that was not fun.

On my 1968 GTO, I have had to replace it once. It involves removing the hood, passenger fender, and small a cover. I think I found it easier than the Grand Am.

tremiles
03-15-2013, 12:55 PM