PDA

View Full Version : Latest generation Mazda Miata

LittleLebowski
05-05-2024, 09:23 PM
I didn’t know… We rented one for a weekend and now we are ordering one. Good lord, this thing is more fun than my Raptor and feels just as fast. Most fun I’ve ever had with my pants on. Sips gas at 31.5MPG, even the automatic transmission is always ready to party with the engine on tap in an instant. I’ve driven Porsches and Corvettes, I’m good with a latest generation Miata 😁

FrankB
05-05-2024, 09:52 PM
My wife and I have been tearing up the roads in a 2010 Miata for nearly 5 years. It just never grows old! 👍
I’m nearly 6’2”, so the ND wasn’t very comfortable for me. Also, we have an awesome Pioneer Apple Airplay head unit installed, and the ND’s head unit is on top of the dash. The ND is a cool looking car.

A glimpse into my maturity…🤣🤣🤣🤣

The Correct Video! YEEHAA,

https://youtu.be/G41AKpbcSJo?si=WLrQcAYxOWqLF9UB

Joe in PNG
05-05-2024, 10:03 PM
I'm quite attracted to the RF hardtop myself.

Borderland
05-05-2024, 10:16 PM
The first Miata was a reincarnation of the MG and Triumph. Except they fixed everything that was wrong and it's been a success ever since. I remember when they first hit the market. Dealers were selling them for 20% over MSRP.

I guess if you have to drive you might as well have some fun while you do it.

https://www.caranddriver.com/features/g26111823/mazda-mx-5-miata-history/

FrankB
05-05-2024, 11:00 PM
LittleLebowski
I hope you have a great time in your new ND Miata! They are simply great fun, and have more than enough power to provide thrills, without going 140 mph. Our Miata has the Manual-Matic transmission, as almost all sports roadsters do now. There are people who say, “You should have bought the manual”, but they haven’t driven this transmission.

HeavyDuty
05-06-2024, 07:11 AM