PDA

View Full Version : New "Compact" Modlite Pistol Light

Tokarev
02-02-2024, 02:28 PM
I haven't seen this posted yet. Apologies if we already knew about this.

https://youtube.com/shorts/ytkJUeHFHV0?si=1_nSDk7obdtoUK2s

Sent from my SM-S901U using Tapatalk

dontshakepandas
02-02-2024, 03:29 PM
I haven't seen this posted yet. Apologies if we already knew about this.

https://youtube.com/shorts/ytkJUeHFHV0?si=1_nSDk7obdtoUK2s

I'm interested, but that video seems to show it on a Glock 17 and it still quite a bit longer than the slide, so I'm not sure how "compact" it actually is.

NH Shooter
02-02-2024, 03:54 PM
Old farts on pistol lights (I'm an old fart too);

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQHgbltzGdA&t=1196s

Up1911Fan
02-05-2024, 09:27 PM
I'm more interested in the head on an 18650 handheld body. I've been a big Cloud Defensive supporter, but I've been bugging them for 2 years to offer a slimmer MCH head for those of us who actually carry full size light in the pocket everyday.

Utm
02-05-2024, 10:13 PM
Fool me once...never again modlite

Spectre3
02-08-2024, 11:46 AM
I'm more interested in the head on an 18650 handheld body. I've been a big Cloud Defensive supporter, but I've been bugging them for 2 years to offer a slimmer MCH head for those of us who actually carry full size light in the pocket everyday.

I'm glad I'm not alone in this. I like my MCH-HC, even though it doesn't actually put out the claimed candela. It's performance is very close to a PLHv2 and that's great for an EDC light that isn't solely focused on defensive use. It's smaller than the HLX it replaced, but I'm pretty much sold on my next light being an 18650 modlite with this new head. I'm hoping it'll be what I've wanted in a light for a long time: better candela than my HLX in a light roughly the size of my first EDC light, a surefire e2 led.

Super77
02-08-2024, 03:45 PM
Fool me once...never again modlite

What do you mean?

JSGlock34
02-08-2024, 11:14 PM