PDA

View Full Version : USPSA Carry Optics - Shadow 2 Modifications

jrobinson
01-24-2023, 03:37 PM
Good afternoon!

I have a CZ Shadow 2 Optic Ready SA/DA. I am new to USPSA, but I have the itch to make modifications/ adjustments, so I feel like I should at least make a list of what I can/should do and then pass them over to the wifey periodically for financial approval. I am curious what I can and can't do to the pistol that keeps it in the Carry Optic category.

I feel like the trigger is a little far forward, is there a way for me to bring it back at all?
What about Slide Porting. Does that add a value at all or is that strictly aesthetic.
Bigger mags, currently have 17+1?
What are recommended changes.

The pistol works great as is. I am definitely not to the skill level that my pistol is at.

Thanks for the advice!

ECK
01-24-2023, 04:06 PM
Good afternoon!

I have a CZ Shadow 2 Optic Ready SA/DA. I am new to USPSA, but I have the itch to make modifications/ adjustments, so I feel like I should at least make a list of what I can/should do and then pass them over to the wifey periodically for financial approval. I am curious what I can and can't do to the pistol that keeps it in the Carry Optic category.

I feel like the trigger is a little far forward, is there a way for me to bring it back at all?
What about Slide Porting. Does that add a value at all or is that strictly aesthetic.
Bigger mags, currently have 17+1?
What are recommended changes.

The pistol works great as is. I am definitely not to the skill level that my pistol is at.

Thanks for the advice!

There’s a number of us here who use a Shadow 2 for CO division, so you may get some varying answers.