PDA

View Full Version : Ideas on a smaller CCW

simonsez
09-14-2012, 09:40 PM
I will get to my question after I extol the virtues of this forum. I have been a member on here for quite some time now and I have learned so much! (Good job Todd and others) I have maybe posted once due to the fact that I am a novice and don't have much to contribute. The people of this forum have helped me to formulate my mindset on CCW prior to my state even allowing it. Kudos to Governor Walker for getting it and much more done! I'm coming to you guys and gals who have more experience to get your help in solving my problem.

I currently carry a m&p9c with manual safety in a comp-tac mtac holster at about 2:00. I love the set up and it conceals well under an un-tucked shirt. The problem is that when I have to tuck in my shirt, (I wear a shirt and tie generally to church-no suit jacket) this set up will not fly. I have tried putting the unloaded un-holsterd m&p behind my belt and there is no holster made that will allow me to conceal that gun with a tucked in shirt. It looks like a huge bulge in my waistline. I am about 5' 10" 155lbs size 32" waist.