PDA

View Full Version : Fedex home delivery awful problems grab a gun problematic, bad comms

1slow
06-08-2022, 12:05 AM
Preface
I am very aware of normal shipping proceedures and normal problems that happen.

FEDEX HOME DELIVERY AWFUL PROBLEMS

In my area, north of Columbia SC FEDEX home delivery is truly shitty. It has never been as good as USPS or UPS here, not that either of those is perfect.

This was true even pre COVID but is much worse now.

In the past 2 weeks I have had 3 shipments that went badly. 1 from amazon, 2 from Grab A Gun who I am never dealing with again !

In all cases tracking # information was contradictory or unavailable.

1 package shipped from GAG in TX to SC and was returned to TX as incorrect address. They had my PO Box, Street address, email and phone. This is BS.
I have been receiving at these addresses for 10+ years.

Amazon packages total 4 boxes, Tracking # said could not deliver not a valid address, I messaged for them to hold at FEDEX location.

Several days ago, 3 of the 4 were dumped at the end of my drive, no notification. 1 box torn open.

4th box is still floating around in the system ? FEDEX said it would be delivered yesterday. Has not shown up anywhere yet.

GRAB A GUN PROBLEMATIC, BAD COMMS

My problems with this vendor started with:

No delivery of a order,
1 package shipped from TX to SC and was returned to TX as incorrect address. They had my PO Box, Street address, email and phone. This is BS. I have been receiving at these addresses for 10+ years.

No communication that I did not initiate. This was over several weeks.
Order placed 5/13/22, order sent back to GAG (appropriate ) 5/31/22. I called 2 times. Still No help. 6/7/22 cancelled orders with GAG, refund my card.

CONCLUSIONS
I will never deal with GAG again they do not communicate with you and when you call them they do not have solutions / explanations.

If a vendor offers only FEDEX home delivery I WILL NOT ORDER FROM THEM !

farscott
06-08-2022, 04:24 AM