PDA

View Full Version : PX4 Storm LOVE

HammerStriker
04-19-2022, 11:50 PM
I had been eyeing the Beretta PX4 Storm for a LONG time. After much research, I finally took the plunge and purchased a full sized F model in 9mm. Shot it at the range next to my CZ P01 today. I put about 100 rounds through the PX4 before switching to the P01. The first mag through the P01 surprised me. It really felt like the Beretta had much less recoil and the trigger pull on my CZ felt...well..harsh...in comparison to the PX4's trigger. I'm no trigger expert, I leave all my triggers stock. But that is the best way I can describe the P01 trigger next to the PX4's...harsh. At about 200 rounds my eyes started getting tired (went shooting after working a full day) and the CZ stock sights were a blur. I could, however, still see the Px4s bright 3 dots without issue. Still love my p01 and shoot it more accurately than the Beretta --at least for now--but the PX4 may quickly become my favorite pistol. We'll see after a few more range trips!

TeeBee
04-20-2022, 06:23 AM
The PX4 is on my short list of guns to try. My favorite guns are my hammer-fired CZs, so the PX4 seems to be a logical alternative to check-out.

claymore504
04-20-2022, 07:11 AM
Glad you found you like the PX4. The P01 is going to feel diferent for sure going against a full size handgun that os known to be soft shooting. Even putting my P01 against my P09 is a big difference. I think I know what you are saying on the trigger feel. To me the CZ has a shorter stroke before the hammer falls and it all happens quickly. The Beretta has a longer stroke and seems to roll through the tigger pull. Two very different guns for sure, but both great indeed.

HCM
04-20-2022, 09:25 AM