PDA

View Full Version : Members of the intel community uniting to stop leaks:

BaiHu
08-15-2012, 02:35 PM
http://www.theblaze.com/stories/new-video-shows-former-military-members-of-the-intel-community-uniting-to-stop-leaks/

I'm an amateur regarding this type of stuff, but IMO, since Obama's been in office, he seems to have been a liability-has he changed for the better/worse lately??

MechEng
08-15-2012, 02:56 PM
This is what you get when a POTUS brings all his left wing, moonbat, ideolog friends into his cabinet.

rsa-otc
08-15-2012, 02:59 PM
What I always hate and it happens in more places than just the government, anything that starts ”speaking on the condition of anonymity because the person has not been authorized to release the info”. If you are not authorized to speak about it shut the “F” up. And I’m not talking about whistle blowers. It seems to have become the way of the world.

Noleshooter
08-15-2012, 06:36 PM
Another article that details the background of the group a bit more.

The president of Special Operations OPSEC Education Fund Inc, Scott Taylor, is a former Navy SEAL who in 2010 ran unsuccessfully for the Republican nomination for a congressional seat in Virginia.

Calling itself "OPSEC" for short - which in spy jargon means "operational security" - the anti-leak group incorporated last June in Delaware, a state that has the most secretive corporate registration rules in the U.S.

It also set itself up as a nonprofit organization under section 501(c)4 of the U.S. Tax Code, allowing it to keep donors' identities secret. Spokesmen for the group declined to discuss its sources of financing.

Following the film's release, OPSEC's spokesmen said, the group expects to produce TV spots on the anti-leak theme that will air in a number of states, including Virginia, Florida, Ohio, Colorado, North Carolina and Nevada - key battleground states.