PDA

View Full Version : RC Lictor AR Magazine Pouch

ECVMatt
07-09-2021, 09:58 PM
It looks like Raven Concealment is releasing a new AR mag pouch geared towards the minimalist approach. I ordered one yesterday to check out. I was looking for an easy on and off mag pouch and these just happened to be released while I was searching the net. I will post some pictures when it arrives.

Here's the link:
https://rcsgear.com/lictor-ar-magazine-pouch

littlejerry
07-09-2021, 10:48 PM
Looks cool... But not $40 cool.

I'm an engineer who designs consumer products for a living. I have an involuntary gag reflex when I see someone charging $40 for a molded part that costs $3 to make.

Dave Williams
07-10-2021, 09:43 AM

I'm an engineer who designs consumer products for a living. I have an involuntary gag reflex when I see someone charging $40 for a molded part that costs $3 to make.

What was really absurd was their old pocket shield pricing.

Casual Friday
07-10-2021, 10:20 AM

I felt the same way when a friend of mine paid $95 plus shipping for a 4" long 1913 riser from Unity Tactical.

Archer1440
07-10-2021, 10:22 AM
I felt the same way when a friend of mine paid $95 plus shipping for a 4" long 1913 riser from Unity Tactical.

Those CAGE codes add about 28 dollars to the price… and the patent lawyers add another 50. (I’m only slightly joking…)

Yes, but as a product designer, you should well know the actual production cost of a molded part (for what is likely a third party maker) isn’t just the injection shot- it’s the tooling, and related infrastructure. Low volume molded stuff is the worst when it comes to margins for third parties, who aren’t capitalizing the equipment most times.

Quite a different matter if you’re vertically integrated in the supply chain, of course.

Larry T
07-10-2021, 11:05 AM

Yeah... I don't think it works that way.

littlejerry
07-10-2021, 11:11 AM