PDA

View Full Version : HE509T Enclosed Red Dot | First impressions, range review, and comparison

Noisefighters
12-05-2020, 01:04 PM
Note: this is posted by the official Noisefighters account, but comments are being made by the owner of the company in an unofficial capacity and are not an official endorsement of any product. Noisefighters is not currently affiliated with Holosun nor any other optics company.

----

My background: USMC combat vet with 1/6 SSP back in the mid 2000's. I really got into pistols after the military, though. I've been running pistol red dot sights (RDS) since 2011 with the first being the original Leupold Deltapoint with triangle reticle, based on a recommendation from Bowie Tactical Concepts in an issue of Custom Combat Handguns. The DeltaPoint was neat, but I didn't think it was durable enough for hard duty use. I have been playing with Sig's ROMEO1 ever since they released the protective steel shroud for it. I have had multiple experiences shooting with Trijicon RMR's, but I have never personally purchased one due to the small window size, apparent magnification / fisheye effect, and heavy green tint. I wrote a review on the Holosun HE508T exposed emitter pistol red dot sight on this forum, and this review will draw on much of that review since the two optics are so similar. Since writing that review, I've had a chance to try Aimpoint's ACRO P1 enclosed emitter sight and the Trijicon SRO exposed emitter sight .

----

HOLOSUN HE509T (https://www.amazon.com/HOLOSUN-HE509T-Elite-Red-Sight/dp/B084Z2768S/ref=sr_1_1?dchild=1&keywords=Holosun+he509&qid=1607194578&sr=8-1) | BOTTOM LINE UP FRONT: