PDA

View Full Version : Middle of the Road Pistol Light that works

Ford_blt
10-08-2020, 03:02 PM
I've been looking at the Olight lights as they seem to be a good value. . the Valkyrie Pro and PL2 as welll as the mini. What do you all think? Is the rechargeable battery worth it? I was planning on using it on a CZ P09 but might use it on my AR. Would the pressure switch work well for that? or should I look at something like the Streamlight TRL-7 or 9? Is there a durability difference? I've got a lot of questions as I'm new to the flashlight thing. Any advise would be immensely appreciated.

TOTS
10-09-2020, 07:11 PM
Streamlight’s TLR-1 HL seems to be the best intersection of quality/reliability, functionality, and price. Knowledgeable users seem to recommend these when pricing precludes purchasing the Surefires. From the limited experience I have (admittedly none with Olight) other less expensive brands don’t last that long when shooting a lot or lack the output.

mmc45414
10-09-2020, 07:38 PM
Streamlight’s TLR-1 HL seems to be the best intersection of quality/reliability, functionality, and price.
Also since they are popular holster compatibility is more probable.

Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk

Duke
10-09-2020, 07:43 PM
Buy an X300 U and use your saved energy and worry to focus on other things.

Target ID isn’t a place that middle of the road belongs.

For me rechargeables are trash. Becuase like your phone it will either always be at 41% or plugged in and that is shit for a weaponlight.

jeep45238
10-09-2020, 08:25 PM
Grabbed one on a whim at a cheap price, selling it.

Have 3 TLR-1HL's that perform great. Have a couple Cloud Defense lights that are amazing on carbines.

If the Modlight pistol light is going to get molded by some makers, I'll be selling off the TLR-1HL's as well.

Bigghoss
10-09-2020, 09:47 PM
I have a few TLR-1's and I have been happy with them. Those and X300's are the only lights I have personal experience with.

HCM