PDA

View Full Version : Bites

03RN
04-25-2020, 12:50 AM
Always feed the bite. Push harder untill they lose their appetite.
Tonight
A while back

HCM
04-25-2020, 01:14 AM
I don’t miss that shit ... at .. all.

Coyotesfan97
04-25-2020, 08:26 AM
Just like Motors say it’s not if you crash but when K9 says if you play with dogs you’re gonna get bit...

LittleLebowski
04-25-2020, 08:32 AM
I feel like I’m missing some context.

03RN
04-25-2020, 11:16 AM
I feel like I’m missing some context.

Just a pretty messy restraint last night

Duelist
04-25-2020, 12:01 PM
Man. I really felt a sense of mission/purpose when I worked psych, but I do not miss this stuff. When I got my counseling degree, I picked schools to specialize in b/c I knew that, at least in the short term, I have no desire to go back to a clinical setting.

03RN
04-25-2020, 12:49 PM
I dont blame you. To much behaviour stuff that im getting burnt out on.

I would like to find an at home job. Like insurance claims or chart audits so i can build a tree house and stay away from people.

45dotACP
04-25-2020, 02:12 PM
As far as nursing jobs that I've got the utmost respect for, inpatient psych is right up at the top.

Stay safe. And healthy. [emoji106]

Sent from my moto g(6) using Tapatalk

Mister X
04-25-2020, 02:34 PM
That’s pretty rough. Back in 93 Psychologist Bill Damueller offered me a job at the Chester mental health faculty in Illinois. It sounded great until we got into the issue of spitting and biting. I just couldn’t get past it.

Wingate's Hairbrush
04-27-2020, 09:45 AM
Back when getting bit containing folk was a potential part of my work day, I kept a small bottle of bleach to throw on the wound as soon as circumstance allowed, to reduce possible transfer of Hep and HIV.

Doctor recommended. Only had to do it twice. Glad it was there when I needed it.