PDA

View Full Version : Red dot glock research.

newyork
04-10-2020, 10:03 AM
Recently I sold a couple small things and was very close to choosing to send of my 19 slide to Jager. I’ve never used a pistol rds before so I was not so sure I wanted to but I’m curious. I have no chances to try a friends or anything like that.

When I looked at prices I saw that the rmr and SRO were with work were way higher than my $500 on hand so I started backing out. I do like the fact that the SRO battery can be changed without removal.

I ended up needing the money for bills but still wanted to ask some questions.

Is the SRO fine for aiwb carry?
Will the rmr be far off zero when removing for battery replacement ?
Should I not be sneering and pushing away the holosun because it’s Chinese? My thought have been hell no not a Chinese made gun product.
He was out of stock but at the time I could’ve afforded the holosun.

I don’t get to shoot much due to small kids and no time. Is the red dot a bad idea until I can start shooting much more again?

Rich

YVK
04-10-2020, 10:11 AM
Is the SRO fine for aiwb carry?

Will the rmr be far off zero when removing for battery replacement ?

I don’t get to shoot much do to small kids and no time. Is the red dot a bad idea until I can start shooting much more again?

SRO was a little too big for my preferences but doable.

Not too far, in my experience. Having a suppressor height sights and referencing the dot to them helps.

Yes, I wouldn't start with it if I couldn't give a good practice effort. Dots are frustrating early on for the most shooters, you do not need to put your work in, and if you don't shoot, you'll likely stall.

newyork
04-10-2020, 10:15 AM
Sounds like a $500-800 savings lol.

It’s killing me how little I’m able to shoot but I wouldn’t trade. When the youngest gets a little older it’ll be much easier.

What are your thoughts on Holosun? My objection was more about it being from China than its actual quality I suppose.

ssb