PDA

View Full Version : Beretta 92 Pistols Test Quiz Questions - Final Batch

hoppy70
05-06-2012, 03:35 PM
I am semi-retired and I am taking a self-passed and self-taught Armorers course on Beretta 92 Pistols. I hope to become a part-time light Gunsmith in the future. There are over 60 quiz questions that cover this course. I have answered most of the required quiz questions but I am having some concerns related to some of the following quiz questions. Either I am not sure of the correct answer or I have received conflicting answers. This is the final batch of questions that I have conflicting problems with. Thanks for your help.

Note #8. What stops the rearward movement of the slide?
a) The barrel bushing
b) The locking block
c) The slide catch
d) The takedown latch
e) The frame

Note #9. What prevents the barrel from coming off the front of the frame?
a) The slide catch
b) The magazine follower
c) The takedown lever (takedown latch)
d) The hammer bushing

Note #10. When you pull the trigger, the trigger bar moves
a) forward
b) backward
c) in
d) out

Note #11. When you pull the trigger in double action, what pulls the hammer rearward?
a) The sear
b) The safety
c) The ziti latch
d) The trigger bar

Note #12. The firing pin blocking lever is activated by what gun part?
a) The sear
b) The safety
c) The trigger bar
d) The trigger

Note #14. The firing pin blocking safety
a) prevents the sear from tripping the hammer
b) prevents the firing pin from protruding out of the breech face
c) prevents the trigger from being pulled far enough rearward to fir the gun
d) none of the above

Again, thanks for your help!

jslaker
05-06-2012, 07:12 PM