PDA

View Full Version : God Blessed Texas 9/1/19

JodyH
09-08-2019, 07:38 PM
September 1st, 2019.
Carry your blunt force toys at will in Texas.
:cool:

Cory
09-08-2019, 08:47 PM
I think this opens up some incredibly great options other than the firearm.

Those who have used saps, blackjacks, and the like have told me they can be more effective than a blade within arms reach if you know what you're doing. I have little knowledge to speak to it myself, but I trust the person who told me that.

If it was a legal option for me, I'd be incredibly happy to have them as an option and would be trying to learn more about them.

-Cory

Duke
09-08-2019, 09:13 PM
It’s just a locking carabiner. Like literally no one would ever look at this in my pocket and think “weapon”.

Cool as they are, brass Knucks have a total lack of plausible deniability in their use.

Oukaapie
09-09-2019, 03:56 PM
One more OTW. DD bad detective with cable, 7.3 long and 10oz. Will add pictures of preshuss when it arrives.

blues
09-09-2019, 04:09 PM
The "midget" fits in my pocket so well, I'm trying to resist adding others that would not be as pocket friendly. But it's not easy...

Chuck Haggard
09-09-2019, 06:50 PM
Brass knuckles are retarded.

Saps are legit. Best to get training though.

Oukaapie
09-09-2019, 07:18 PM
The "midget" fits in my pocket so well, I'm trying to resist adding others that would not be as pocket friendly. But it's not easy...

Blues, are you happy with how it impacts the bag? I love it in the pocket but feel the Junior impacts significantly better due to length.

blues
09-09-2019, 07:39 PM
Blues, are you happy with how it impacts the bag? I love it in the pocket but feel the Junior impacts significantly better due to length.

No doubt it does. I look at the Midget as the less lethal alternative which can be used to articulate any further escalation if necessary.