PDA

View Full Version : Adding weight to H&K USP with LEM-Match Hybrid trigger?

KevH
01-28-2019, 05:20 PM
I bought my buddy's old duty pistol last year which is a USP 45 that came as a Variant 1.

Not being able to leave anything alone, and disliking the feel of the decocker/safety lever, I sent it back to H&K to be converted into an LEM Match-Hybrid.

While the trigger pull feels amazingly smooth, it's just too light for social purposes. Is there an easy way to keep the smoothness, but add more weight to the pull?

JonInWA
01-28-2019, 05:57 PM
I bought my buddy's old duty pistol last year which is a USP 45 that came as a Variant 1.

Not being able to leave anything alone, and disliking the feel of the decocker/safety lever, I sent it back to H&K to be converted into an LEM Match-Hybrid.

While the trigger pull feels amazingly smooth, it's just too light for social purposes. Is there an easy way to keep the smoothness, but add more weight to the pull?

First, I'm no expert, but what I would suggest is discussing with HK Customer Support and Too Sixy on the HK Pro forum (as well as with others here, such as GJM and Coyote41) the advisability of:

1. Replacing the Trigger Return/Rebound Spring that you currently have, which I'm presuming is the light 209266, with either the standard 214164 TRS or the heavy 219441 TRS, and/or

2. Query if what appears to to be the P30 specific newer medium-weight TRS 234773 would work in your USP. You might find this chart to be helpful:

https://www.hkpro.com/forum/hk-reference-library/168700-spring-reference-chart-different-lem-variants.html

I recently on a concurrent LEM thread detailed out my process on tuning my P30L V1, transforming it into what I call the V 1.5 LEM, with the medium-weight TRS replacing the OEM standard-weight one.
https://pistol-forum.com/showthread.php?34374-P-series-LEM-%93difficulty%94-is-it-all-in-the-mind-A-very-in-depth-look-at-LEM

Best, Jon

Exiledviking
01-28-2019, 06:11 PM