PDA

View Full Version : Questions about an AFHF class

choclab
02-25-2012, 08:30 PM
I was not sure where to ask this question, it didn't fit in any of the other categories. If the moderators feel it is more appropriate in a different area please move it. So my question is.

There will be an AFHF class at the end of march in kansas that will only be 3hrs away from me. I'm thinking I would like to attend it but would like some feedback from people that have taking that class.

I'm a civilian and this would be my first pistol class. I've been shooting pistols for 6-7 years just have never done any class or competition. I go the the local range couple times a month and have all the proper gear ( holster, mag carrier ) need for the class. Just wondering if this class is to much for the beginner class. Any opinions are helpful. Thanks

JodyH
02-25-2012, 08:39 PM
I was not sure where to ask this question, it didn't fit in any of the other categories. If the moderators feel it is more appropriate in a different area please move it. So my question is.

There will be an AFHF class at the end of march in kansas that will only be 3hrs away from me. I'm thinking I would like to attend it but would like some feedback from people that have taking that class.

I'm a civilian and this would be my first pistol class. I've been shooting pistols for 6-7 years just have never done any class or competition. I go the the local range couple times a month and have all the proper gear ( holster, mag carrier ) need for the class. Just wondering if this class is to much for the beginner class. Any opinions are helpful. Thanks
From Todd's web site:

Prerequisites: This is a fast-paced class suited to shooters who have already achieved proficiency with a handgun. At a minimum, prospective students should be capable of performing the following drill(s) on demand:

• Fire and hit a 3×5 card at 5 yards on demand
• Draw, fire 1, reload, fire 2 (3 hits on 8″ circle) at 7 yards in eight seconds