PDA

View Full Version : Wilson Combat Rob Haught Special

JHC
05-30-2018, 07:08 AM
Nice gauge!!!

http://www.thefirearmblog.com/blog/2018/05/29/wilson-combat-rob-haught-special-shotgun/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1LvDHDgkD_M

GJM
05-30-2018, 08:20 AM
I find it interesting that this new shotgun, along with the new Vickers Wilson Glock, are specified with a fiber optic front sight.

TCinVA
05-30-2018, 11:07 AM
If someone is looking for a gun that's just about optimal for defensive use right out of the box, that'll do it.

Jay Cunningham
05-30-2018, 11:09 AM
Comments section is gold.

EVP
05-30-2018, 11:25 AM
I am a novice with a shotgun except for some dove and duck hunting but he can sure run a pump shotgun!

Cecil Burch
05-30-2018, 11:26 AM
That half-ghost ring sight is the shiznit.

okie john
05-30-2018, 02:35 PM
That half-ghost ring sight is the shiznit.

Tell me more. I'm a ghost-ring guy from way back--probably too much Cooper in my diet as a child.

Okie John

TCinVA
05-30-2018, 02:39 PM
I would assume that Wilson is starting with an 870 Police gun and then un-fucking it before adding the neat things that the comments section on that article thinks it's no big deal to install. (Like the sights)

Wondering Beard
05-30-2018, 03:15 PM
I like it.

I wonder if they'd retrofit my old Wilson Border Patrol into that variant.

JHC
05-30-2018, 03:34 PM
I find it interesting that this new shotgun, along with the new Vickers Wilson Glock, are specified with a fiber optic front sight.

Do you think it should come with tritium?

Cecil Burch
05-30-2018, 06:49 PM
Tell me more. I'm a ghost-ring guy from way back--probably too much Cooper in my diet as a child.

Okie John

I am not good with putting up pics and stuff, but if you go here and look towards the very bottom row of pictures, you get to see a decent look:

https://www.wilsoncombat.com/rob-haught-special-shotgun/