PDA

View Full Version : Affordable AR for rural area.

Colby
04-26-2018, 07:56 PM
Im looking for an affordable general purpose AR. I live in a semi rural area in Oregon so honestly most likely use will be an occasional coyote but I want something dependable that could be used for home defense. I’m thinking m&p sport optics ready with Leupold mark AR 1.5-4. I’m no expert so wanted to throw it out there if some of you guys have a better solution I’m all ears.
Thanks

leathermaneod
04-26-2018, 08:07 PM
I love my PSA rifle so far. Don’t have many rounds through it yet, about 200, but it’s been flawless with cheap steel cases ammo and the fit and finish is great! The upper and lower fit very well with no slip. It’s a freedom barrel with all the features I wanted, free float m lok rail, mid length gas system, full auto bcg, bolt that is marked hp/mpi, their EPT trigger. Full disclosure, I had to center the gas block when I received it bc it wasn’t perfectly at 12 o’clock, probably would have worked fine though. I also had to get the charging handle replaced bc the latch pin hole was out of spec and the pin was loose. They took good care of me on that though, all I did was email them with my order number and a description of the problem and they put a new charging handle in the mail. The rail is only secured by clamp screws at the bottom, and I did have it move on my a bit, but I tightened it down and used some loctite made specifically for such purposes and don’t expect to have any issues going forward. The barrel isn’t 100% perfectly center in the rail, just a touch closer to the bottom than the top, I’m talking like 1mm difference if that. Most probably wouldn’t even notice, but I’m a perfectionist lol. All in all I am very impressed for the price I paid. Their daily deals are great!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Casual Friday
04-26-2018, 08:11 PM