PDA

View Full Version : Lee Precision Launching New Press--Lee Auto Breech Lock

Tokarev
04-06-2018, 08:12 AM
https://leeprecision.com/auto-breech-lock-pro.html

Price seems good even without the dies and shell plate. I wonder how well it will work. Will this press be a replacement for the tired old Pro 1000 or something that'll be sold alongside the Pro 1000 and the Load Master?

I have little to no experience with the Load Master other than helping a friend set his up. It seemed okay from what little I messed with it but he quickly sold it and bought a Dillon.

The Pro 1000, on the other hand, is something I've been using for years. It has its issues but what's amazing about the Pro is that, as cheap as it is, it can be used to churn out ammo at a pretty good rate. Not the most heavy duty or reliable press on the market by any means but certainly a good little press for someone who doesn't need a commercial grade unit.

So what do you all think? Will the Auto Breech be a decent product or pot metal junk?

entropy
04-06-2018, 08:40 AM
It’s about time they came out with something new. It looks like a cross between the 1000 and the Loadmaster. I frequent an outfit called Titan Reloading up near the Lee facility in WI. Next time through, I’ll have to stop. I’m sure they will have one set up and running.